Did you know that TikTok may suggest your account to other users, e.g. B. Your Facebook friends and other TikTok users you may know? If you don’t want TikTok to suggest your account to other people, our guide will show you how to disable this setting.

Note: These screenshots were taken in the TikTok application on iOS.

Step 1: At the bottom right of the screen, tap Me.

Step 2: Tap the three dots in the top right corner of the screen.

Step 3: Tap on “Privacy”.

Step 4: Tap the switch to the right of “Propose Your Account to Others” to prevent TikTok from suggesting your account to other users.